About Us

Professional.  Confidential.  Compassionate.

Amnion is a Pregnancy Care Medical Center bringing hope to life by providing life-affirming care, compassionate advocacy, education, and healthcare resources. Amnion was established in 1983 as a non-profit and has been serving our community with quality care for more than 40 years, offering professional, supportive services with a holistic and compassionate approach.

All of our services are confidential and free of charge, regardless of age, race, religion, marital status, or financial situation..

MEDICAL STAFF

George Isajiw, M.D., K.M.

Medical Co-Director

Daniel Maloney, DO

Medical Co-Director

Melanie Winter, CRNP

Nurse Manager mawinter@amnion.org

Julie Gregory, RN

Nurse
jgregory@amnion.org

CLIENT CARE TEAM

Melanie Becker

Client Advocate Coordinator mbecker@amnion.org

Iris Castro

Client Advocate
icastro@amnion.org

Michelle Overton

Client Advocate
moverton@amnion.org

Imani Tyler

RealEd Coordinator ityler@amnion.org

BUSINESS EXECUTIVE TEAM

Melanie Parks

Executive Director
mparks@amnion.org

Kim Capista

Assistant Director
kcapista@amnion.org

...

Development
mparks@amnion.org

Daniell Millett

Bookkeeper
bookkeeper@amnion.org

Tatiana Abramson

Administrative Assistant
tabramson@amnion.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Louann Rodgers, President
Janet Cohen, Vice President
Steve Lengkeek, Treasurer
Sasha Heidengren, Secretary
Alex Chen, Chaplain
Jim Hall, Board Member
Steve Videon, Board Member
Darlene Perez, Board Member
Lindsey Tice, Board Member
Melanie Parks, Executive Director/ex officio member

To reach a Board Member, email info@amnion.org.